Rare Birds Book Club: November 2018

I came across the Rare Birds Book Club at Stylist Live last week. Named by the magazine as a company to watch in 2019, I knew that I just had to sign up! I hadn’t heard of this subscription before, but as they’ve only recently celebrated their first birthday, I’m sure this is a brand that will grow and blossom in the future.

“Rare Birds Book Club brings together all the curation of an independent bookshop and all the convenience of online shopping under one roof.

Join our secret society and every month a new book will drop through your letterbox like a special treat. We know you’re not always reading, but when you are, we want to make sure you have a book in your hand that’s truly worth your time.”


Thoughts:

Each month, subscribers are sent a mystery book. I was a little concerned that I’d end up with something I’d already read, but I’ve been assured that this has never happened before which I’d say was quite impressive!

And they were right, when I opened my beautifully wrapped book, I found something I didn’t even recognise, but am excited to get my teeth into.

November’s book is “I’ll Eat When I’m Dead” by Barbara Bourland. Cat Ono is the editor of RAGE magazine, where she has just come across her friend, dead in her office. Recommended for fans of “The Devil Wears Prada” and “Valley of the Dolls“, I’m excited to get reading so keep your eyes peeled for a review soon.

What also interested me about this subscription is the online book club discussion, open on the 20th of each month. Let’s see what everyone makes of this month’s book!


Have you tried any book subscription services? Let me know what you thought of them in the comments!


Advertisements

8 thoughts on “Rare Birds Book Club: November 2018

  1. Vicky says:

    This sounds like an amazing idea! The idea of pairing it with an online discussion is a great one as well- makes it so much more interactive and fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s